top of page

All About Me:

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

I am 39 years old living in New York City with my husband and my two sons. My boys are the essence of my living and their selfless love taught me to keep trying to become a better person.


I was born and raised in New Delhi, India. I lost my father when I was three years old and that left the biggest void in my life. My mom single handily raised me and my brother who was merely four and a half years old when my father left us for the heavenly abode. My mother is the strongest person I ever met as she fought every day to provide the best possible life for my brother and me.

Since my mom was working hard to raise me and my brother, my grandmother (Nani) moved in to take care of us all. As a child, my grandmother (Nani) used to take care of me and my brother. My mom and Nani made a huge influence on my life and that's where my love for natural remedies and Ayurveda started. My grandmother was a traditional Indian woman and she used to share her knowledge and wisdom about Ayurveda, sattvic living, fasting, and the benefits of Indian herbs. The discussion I had with my Nani as a child left the biggest mark on my life and all the knowledge she shared stuck with me. My grandmother passed away a few years ago and to honor her teachings, I decided to start writing about what I learned from her as a kid and how it's helping me raise my Boys.

I will be sharing some parts of my life, experiences, and journey via this blog.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hiccups

Hiccups are caused by a lack of blood supply to the diaphragm. Home Remedy to fix Hiccups: Remedy 1: The simplest remedy for Hiccups is...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page